Skip to Main Content

NH Adventure Challenge: Home

2024 NH Adventure Challenge

The 2024 NH Adventure Challenge runs from June 1, 2024 to August 31, 2024.

Complete 1 activity from each of the 4 categories listed on the form. Bonus category earns 1 extra prize entry with completed challenge.

Proof of challenge completion is by photo or signature of participating organizational staff.

Each person must complete their own challenge form to be eligible  for the prize drawings. There are no age requirements as long as each individual completes their own work.

One submission per person.

Be sure to have any licenses or permissions that may be necessary for any activity. 

Submit this form to your local public library or the New Hampshire State Library (mail or  e-mail) by Sept 6, 2024.

Prize drawings held September 16, 2024.

 

Deborah Dutcher

Library Services Consultant - NH State Library

20 Park Street

Concord, NH 03301

603-271-2865

deborah.l.dutcher@dncr.nh.gov

Prizes

1 & 2  NH State Library: CSLP Adventure Begins At Your Library tote bag, large t-shirt and misc CSLP merchandise

Canterbury Shaker Village: Family membership to the Canterbury Shaker Village (good for 2 adults, 2 kids, and lasts a year from start date).

Children's Museum of New Hampshire: Passes

McAuliffe-Shepard Discovery Center: Passes, mug, astronaut ice-cream, eclipse viewers

New Hampshire Audubon: 1 Year Membership

New Hampshire Environmental Educators (NHEE): Individual Membership to NHEE

New Hampshire Farm Museum: 1 free tote bag for challenge participants visiting

New Hampshire Historical Society: John Stark Bobblehead 

Newfound Lake Region Association: Gift certificate (2025 season)to do one of our EcoTours on Newfound Lake. 

Squam Lakes Natural Science Center: 4 Free Trail Passes

Tin Mountain Conservation Center

University of New Hampshire Department of Recreation Management & Policy

 

NH Adventure Resources

All Trails: https://www.alltrails.com/

Hike Safe: https://hikesafe.com/

iNaturalist: https://www.inaturalist.org/pages/seek_app

Invasive Species: 2018 NH Guide to Invasive Species

Leave No Trace  https://lnt.org/

New Hampshire Environmental Educators (NHEE): https://nhee.org

NH Fish and Game www.wildnh.com 

   Wildlife Species Info: https://www.wildlife.nh.gov/wildlife-and-habitat/species-occurring-nh 

   Fish Species Info: https://www.wildlife.nh.gov/fishing-new-hampshire/fish-species-nh 

   Where to fish: https://www.wildlife.nh.gov/fishing-new-hampshire/where-fish 

   Fishing Season/Buy a License: https://www.wildlife.nh.gov/fishing-new-hampshire/fishing-seasons-nh 

   Hiking Safety - Hike Safe Card: https://www.wildlife.nh.gov/get-outside/hiking-safety

   Wildlife Scat Card

   Wildlife Track Card 

Smokey Bear: https://www.smokeybear.com/

Squam Lakes Natural Science Center

   Animals at the Center: https://nhnature.org/visit/animal_info_sheets/

   The Wild Around Us podcast: https://nhnature.org/podcast/index.php

   Hidden Stories Trail Camera Project: https://nhnature.org/hiddenstories/

 

 

 

 

 

 

Places to Visit

Canterbury Shaker Village: Canterbury https://www.shakers.org

Children's Museum of New Hampshire: Dover https://childrens-museum.org

McAuliffe-Shepard Discovery Center: Concord. https://www.starhop.com

Mount Washington Observatory: Mount Washington https://mountwashington.org/

New Hampshire Audubon: Concord, Auburn, Hebron https://www.nhaudubon.org

New Hampshire Farm Museum: Milton. https://nhfarmmuseum.org

New Hampshire Historical Society: Concord  https://www.nhhistory.org

Newfound Lake Region Association: Bristol  https://newfoundlake.org

Remick Country Doctor Museum & Farm: Tamworth  https://www.remickmuseum.org

Saint-Gaudens National Historical Park: Cornish  https://www.nps.gov/saga/index.htm

Squam Lakes Natural Science Center: Holderness https://www.nhnature.org

Tin Mountain Conservation Center : Albany https://www.tinmountain.org

USS Albacore: Portsmouth. https://www.ussalbacore.org

Veterans Heritage Learning Center. https://www.nhvca.org/veterans-heritage-learning-center

White Mountain National Forest: https://www.fs.usda.gov/whitemountain

 

 

Library Services Consultant

Profile Photo
Deborah Dutcher
Contact:
603-271-2865

This project was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services and the New Hampshire State Library.